2016 Out of the Loop Fringe Festival: 24-Hour Play Festival

Out of the Loop Fringe Festival
Photo courtesy of WaterTower Theatre

The 2016 Out of the Loop Fringe Festival will present WaterTower Theatre's 24-Hour Play Festival.

Playwrights, directors and actors come together to create four brand new plays in just 24 hours. The four playwrights - Devin Berg, Ruth Cantrell, Daniel Gracia, and Brandi L. McDowell - will be given a theme on Friday, March 4 which will inspire them to write a 15-minute play. The playwrights will also be assigned a director (Ariana Cook, Jeremy Dumont, Shelby Hibbs, or Jeff Swearingen) and a group of actors (Colleen Ahern, Hannah Brake, Robin Clayton, Alexander Ferguson, Abel Flores Jr., Clinton Greenspan, Brad Hennigan, Chris Humphrey, Sherry Hurnes, Stephanie Cleghorn Jasso, Kim Lyle, Katlin Moon-Jones, Becca Shivers, Rashaun Sibley, Drew Wall, Brad Weatherford, and Jeremy Whitekar), who will further inspire their original play.

The 24-Hour Play Festival will culminate in a one-time only performance at 8 pm on Saturday, March 5 in the Main Stage, where each of the new plays will be performed for the public.

Event Details


3.5.16 | 8:00 pm


15650 Addison Rd.
Addison, TX 75001


Ticket Info