Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Opus 100: Paul Jacobs

Paul Jacobs
Paul Jacobs Photo courtesy of Paul Jacobs

As part of their Opus 100 series, the Dallas Symphony Orchestra will present Paul Jacobs, the Grammy® winning organist who will bring emotional artistry and superb technique to the Meyerson's Fisk Opus 100 organ.

The concert will include the following selections:

  • J.S. BACH:  Sinfonia from Cantata, BWV 29
  • MOZART:  Andante in F, K. 616
  • GUILMANT: Sonata in D minor, Op. 42
  • I. Introduction et Allegro  -  II. Pastorale  -  III. Final
  • [intermission]
  • REGER: Introduction, Variations, and Fugue on an Original Theme, Op. 73

Event Details


6.6.15 | 6:00 pm


Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201