Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Prokofiev Symphony No. 6

Xian Zhang
Xian Zhang Photo courtesy of Xian Zhang

Violin sensation Maxim Vengerov solos in Bruch’s "Concerto in G minor" (described by a contemporary violin virtuoso as rich and seductive). Prokofiev’s "Sixth Symphony," hailed by many as his greatest symphony, he described as agitated, lyrical and austere; echoes of the recently-ended war suggested in its expressive language. The concert will be conducted by Xian Zhang.

Event Details



Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201