Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Appalachian Spring

Simone Porter
Photo courtesy of Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

In an all-American first half, violin prodigy Simone Porter makes her Fort Worth debut with Samuel Barber's lyrical Violin Concerto, following Copland's Shaker melody-filled ballet suite Appalachian Spring.

Resisting peer pressure to compose a nationalistic paean to Stalin and Red Russia, Shostakovich's exuberant neo-classical Ninth symphony has become one of his most accessible and loved works.

Event Details


11.16.14 | 2:00 pm
11.15.14 | 7:30 pm
11.14.14 | 7:30 pm


525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


Ticket Info