Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Gershwin's Piano Concerto in F

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra
Photo by Julian Lambert

Rossini's bravura Overture to La Gazza Ladra opens this program with the martial sounds of the snare drum. Next you'll enjoy a work influenced by Ravel – George Gershwin's Piano Concerto in F – a jazz-flavored venture into more traditional classical composition. 2005 Cliburn favorite Joyce Yang joins the orchestra for this piece. The program will close with Danish composer Carl Nielsen's Symphony No. 2, with each movement exploring the ancient concept of the four temperaments.

Event Details


3.9.14 | 2:00 pm
3.8.14 | 7:30 pm
3.7.14 | 7:30 pm


525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


Ticket Info