Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra presents Rach 2

Barry Douglas
Barry Douglas Photo courtesy of Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

Christopher Theofanidis' Rainbow Body is followed by Rachmaninoff's turbulent Piano Concerto No. 2, featuring legendary Irish pianist Barry Douglas. Described as a Mexican Rite of Spring, the ritualistic La noche de los mayas concludes the concert in a frenzy of percussion.

Event Details


5.17.15 | 2:30 pm
5.16.15 | 7:30 pm
5.15.15 | 7:30 pm


525 Commerce St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


Ticket Info