Meadows Symphony Orchestra featuring Joaquín Achúcarro

Joaquín Achúcarro
Joaquín Achúcarro Photo courtesy of Meadows Symphony Orchestra

The Meadows Symphony Orchestra presents Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 (1806), considered one of the composer’s most gentle and poetic, yet complex, concertos, in which the piano and the orchestra seem to converse through multiple musical themes. Internationally renowned Professor of Piano and Joel Estes Tate Chair Joaquín Achúcarro will be guest soloist. The program also features Brahms’ Symphony No. 4, a monumental and compelling work of lyrical beauty; premiered in 1885, it was the composer’s final symphony.

Event Details


12.6.15 | 2:30 pm
12.4.15 | 7:30 pm


Caruth Auditorium
6101 Bishop Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75205


Ticket Info