Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Ehnes Plays Elgar

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
James Ehnes
James Ehnes Photo by Ben Ealovega

The Dallas Symphony Orchestra will present Ehnes Plays Elgar, featuring violinist James Ehnes and conductor Fabio Luisi. Selections will include Elgar's Violin Concerto, Adolphus Hailstork's Epitaph for a Man who Dreamed (a solemn orchestral homage to the life of Martin Luther King, Jr. ), and Schumann's Symphony No. 1, “Spring.”

Event Details



Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201


Ticket Info