Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Female Pioneers: Alsop and Hahn

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Hilary Hahn
Hilary Hahn Photo by Michael Patrick O'Leary

Hilary Hahn joins Marin Alsop and the DSO for Mozart’s final violin concerto, composed when Mozart was only 19 years of age and loaded with opportunities to showcase Hilary Hahn’s virtuosity. Sometimes nicknamed his “Turkish” concerto, the finale is cut short by a gypsy dance melody before it comes to a triumphant close.

The concert will also feature Prokofiev's Symphony No. 1 in D major (“Classical”), the U.S. premiere of Magnus Lindberg's Absence (Abwesenheit – L’Absence) and the Dallas premiere of Jessie Montgomery's Strum.

Event Details


+ see all dates and times


Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201


Ticket Info

Tickets are available to subscribers only.