Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Luisi & Buchbinder

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Fabio Luisi
Fabio Luisi Photo by Barbara Luisi

Beethoven’s 4th concerto begins with a solo piano passage, revolutionary for that time. Extremely poetic in its use of lyrical melodies and dramatic dialogues between the tender piano sections and austere orchestral passages, the concerto makes a bold step towards the Romantic period. Schumann’s turbulent 4th Symphony is a musical reflection of his struggles with depression and his hand ailments, yet the cyclic structure and robust themes culminate in a triumphant finale exuding joy and hope.

The outstanding classical pianist of his generation, Rudolf Buchbinder, brings to his Beethoven performances exquisite romantic poetry and beauty and the clearest expression of music making in the here and now.

Event Details



Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201