Dallas Symphony Orchestra presents Dvořák’s Violin Concerto & Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Gil Shaham
Gil Shaham Photo by Luke Ratray

Tchaikovsky sets his tone poem of forbidden passion in the Inferno, where Francesca and her lover Paolo suffer for their transgressions. Raging, turbulent music reflects both their love and their agony. But this concert also offers happier fare: Gil Shaham performs Dvořák’s "Violin Concerto" with its tapestry of Bohemian folk melodies and dances. Plus, Prokofiev’s delightful "First Symphony," “Classical” inspiration compliments of Haydn.

Event Details



Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center
2301 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201