Juliette Fowler Communities presents 2017 Visionary Women Luncheon

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.
Juliette Fowler Communities presents 2017 Visionary Women Luncheon
Honorary Co-Chair Cindy Dowell, Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison, Chair Carol Maxwell, Honorary Co-Chair Kay Ellis Photo courtesy of Juliette Fowler Communities

Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison has been named the 2017 Visionary Woman by Juliette Fowler Communities and will be honored at the 5th Annual Visionary Women Luncheon. Madeline Johnston White, a Texas Christian University graduate social work major, and the Christian Churches (Disciples of Christ) will also be recognized.

This luncheon celebrates the 125th anniversary of the founding of Juliette Fowler Communities, named for Juliette Peak Fowler, Dallas’ first female philanthropist, and honors individuals who embody her compassionate spirit and who use their visionary leadership and gifts to make a difference in the lives of others in the community. Luncheon chair is Carol Maxwell, and honorary chairs are former Fowler president and CEO, Kay Crosby Ellis and Cynthia Dowell, widow of Edward Dowell who was president 1981-2005.

Event Details



Omni Dallas
555 S. Lamar St.
Dallas, TX 75202


Ticket Info

$250 and up.