Lone Star Wind Orchestra presents Wonder Women of Brass

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Velvet Brown
Velvet Brown Photo courtesy of Velvet Brown

Lone Star Wind Orchestra will present Wonder Women of Brass, featuring an all-female guest artist lineup of composers and musicians from around the world. The featured guest artist is internationally renowned tuba soloist Velvet Brown, who will perform the world premiere of a new tuba concerto composed by Anna Segal titled Pandora.

Also performing are the Lantana Trio, made up of three University of North Texas professors, and Melissa Ewing, an award-winning renowned soloist on euphonium. Other highlights include Lone Star Wind Orchestra Music Director Eugene Migliaro Corporon and the LSWO performing music by Dorothy Gates, Pablo Sarasate, James David, James Stephenson and Oscar Navarro. Amy Woody will guest conduct.

Event Details



Moody Performance Hall
2520 Flora St.
Dallas, TX 75201

Ticket Info