PBR Dr Pepper Iron Cowboy V

Photo courtesy of Professional Bull Riders

Iron Cowboy V, the only single-elimination format event on the Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series, will pit 24 of the PBR’s top riders against each other in eight-second duels as they ride the series’ best bulls for a winner’s purse of $50,000 and a shot at the Bad Boy Mowers Million Dollar Ride.

This BFTS event pits the riders against each other in a head-to-head format with the objective of either achieving the highest-scored qualified ride in the matchup or staying on the bull the longest to advance.  

In addition to reigning PBR World Champion and 2012 Iron Cowboy J.B. Mauney competing in the event, this year’s field includes three other PBR World Champions: Silvano Alves (2012, 2011), Guilherme Marchi (2008) and Mike Lee (2004); three-time PBR World Finals event winner Robson Palermo; 2010 Iron Cowboy champion Valdiron de Oliveira; last year’s reserve Iron Cowboy L.J. Jenkins; and young guns Chase Outlaw, Stormy Wing, Matt Triplett and Reese Cates.



AT&T Stadium
1 AT&T Way
Arlington, TX 76011


All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Get Dallas intel delivered daily.