Texas Motion Picture Alliance presents Impact Awards

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Charlene Tilton
Charlene Tilton Photo courtesy of Texas Motion Picture Alliance

The Texas Motion Picture Alliance’s 3rd annual Impact Awards will take place at the iconic Southfork Ranch in honor of the 40th anniversary of the long-running TV series, Dallas. The awards celebrate professionals who positively impacted their community through motion picture production, including television, film, commercial and video gaming.

TXMPA’s Impact Awards serve to support the organization’s efforts to bring more production and digital media jobs to Texas through increased rebates. The event honors industry professionals who stand out, while inspiring stakeholders throughout Texas show how creative industries are vital to growing the state’s economy, its workforce and communities.

Chet Garner, creator, executive producer, writer, editor and host of PBS’s five-time Emmy-award-winning The Daytripper will serve as host of the evening’s ceremony. Awards will be presented to the following recipients:

  • TV Scripted: The Son, AMC
  • TV Unscripted: Flip or Flop Fort Worth, HGTV
  • Film: Never Goin’ Back
  • Small Business: AMS Pictures
  • Commercial Company: The Richards Group
  • Video Game/Animation: Playful Corp
  • Community Impact: Harvey's Heroes, Sculpting with Time
  • Digital Media: Rooster Teeth
  • Impact Person of the Year: Dennis Bishop
  • Legacy Award: Dallas (Charlene Tilton will accept the award)

Event Details



Southfork Ranch
3700 Hogge Dr.
Parker, TX 75002

Ticket Info