Lone Star Wind Orchestra presents Made In America

Lone Star Wind Orchestra
Photo courtesy of Lone Star Wind Orchestra

With a new President of the United States sworn into office, the Lone Star Wind Orchestra celebrates the American Ideals of “Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness.” Music Director Eugene Migliaro Corporon and the LSWO present works, both old and new, imbued with American Nationalism.

The concert will be a patriot’s delight for all, featuring composers who were made in America from Aaron Copland and William Schuman to Paul Dooley and Adam Schoenberg. The Lone Star Wind Orchestra will feature many of its own musicians with Joseph Turrin’s “Concerto for 11 soloists and wind orchestra.”

Concert highlights include:

  • "Scherzo for X-Wings," John Williams
  • "Country Band March," Charles Ives
  • "Mavericks," Paul Dooley
  • "Concerto for 11," Joseph Turrin*
  • "Outdoor Overture," Aaron Copland
  • "American Symphony," Adam Schoenberg

Event Details


1.29.17 | 2:30 pm


Eisemann Center for the Performing Arts
2351 Performance Dr.
Richardson, TX 75082


Ticket Info