SMU 2016 Spring Dance Concert

Firebird - SMU Spring Dance Concert
The Firebird Photo by Paul Phillips

The world premiere of a new interpretation of Stravinsky’s The Firebird by noted choreographers Claudia Lavista and Victor Manuel Ruiz, artistic directors of Delfos Danza Contemporanea in Mazatlán, Mexico, highlights SMU’s Spring Dance Concert. The Meadows Dance Ensemble will also present Martha Graham’s 1944 masterpiece Appalachian Spring, set to Aaron Copland’s original score, and Tschaikovsky’s Pas de Deux by George Balanchine.

Event Details


4.3.16 | 2:00 pm
4.2.16 | 8:00 pm
4.1.16 | 8:00 pm
+ see all dates and times
3.31.16 | 8:00 pm


Owen Arts Center
6101 Bishop Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75205


Ticket Info